1. The GRAND JURY PRIZE "Flying Ox"

donated by the state chancellery of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, (10,000 Euro) goes to the German film

"Dark Blue Girl (Die Tochter)" (2017) by Mascha Schilinski

Feature film jury: Heike Parplies, Annett Renneberg, Christian Schwochow, Lutz Seiler, Wolfgang Winkler

2. The NDR DIRECTOR'S AWARD, donated by Norddeutscher Rundfunk (5,000 Euro) goes to the Austrian-German Coproduction

"The Best of all Worlds (Die beste aller Welten)" (2017) by Adrian Goiginger 3. The ADVANCEMENT AWARD DEFA-STIFTUNG

donated by DEFA-Stiftung (4,000 Euro) for innovative young filmmakers, directors and authors goes to the German production

"Back for Good" (2017), by Mia Spengler

4. The **YOUNG ACTOR'S AWARD** donated by Stadtwerke Schwerin (2,500 Euro) goes to the main actress

Kim Riedle, in the German film **"Back for Good"** (2017) by Mia Spengler 5. The **AWARD FOR BEST MUSIC AND SOUNDDESIGN**

donated by Studio Mitte Filmpostproduktion in collaboration with Steinberg Creative First (payment in kind of 4,000 Euro) goes to

Claudio Demel (Original-Sound, Sound-Editor), Bernhard Köpke (Sound) und Annagemina (Music) for their achievements in the German film "Dark Blue Girl (Die Tochter) "(2017), by Mascha Schilinski

Feature film jury in collaboration with Jörg Höhne

6. The **AUDIENCE AWARD** donated by Schweriner Volkszeitung (2,500 Euro) goes to

"The Best of all Worlds (Die beste aller Welten) "(2017) by Adrian Goiginger

7. The **FIPRESCI-Award** goes to the German film

"Back for Good" (2017), by Mia Spengler

FIPRESCI-Jury: Peter Holdener (Switzerland), Andreas-Parwis Wirwalski (Germany), Sabina Zeithammer (Austria)

8. The **LEO-award**,

donated by The Federal Ministry for Family, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth (7.500 Euro) goes to the Autsrian production

"Maikäfer, flieg!" (2016) by Mirjam Unger

Youth jury: Simaf Peiro, Emily Carabut, Karolina Zyczyriska, Svea Lillge, Johanna Taube, Cassedy Meier, Antonia Schernau

9. Awards in the **Documentary Competition**:

Special mentions:

"When Paul came over the sea (Als Paul über das Meer kam)" (Germany 2017) by Jakob Preuss

"Mirr" (Switzerland 2016) by Mehdi Sahebi)

"Ohne diese Welt" (Germany/ Argentina 2017) by Nora Fingscheidt

The DOCUMENTARY AWARD,

donated by Sparkasse Mecklenburg-Schwerin (5,000 Euro),

goes to the German production

"Dear me, (Liebes Ich,)" (2017) by Luise Makarov

Dokumentary jury: Grit Lemke, Helke Misselwitz, Britta Wauer

9. **The Short film Award 2017**, donated by the city of Schwerin (4.000 Euro) goes to

"PIX" (Austria 2017) (10 min), by Sophie Linnenbaum

Short film jury: Susanne Bormann, Odine Johne, Alexander Lahl

11. The Honorary award of the 27th FILMKUNSTFEST Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, the "Golden Ox", goes to actress Iris Berben. The prime minister of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania and patron of the festival handed it over to her at the award presentation on 6 May 2017.

- 12. Winners of the Short film night (audience vote):
- 1. "Our Wonderful Nature The Common Chameleon" by Tomer Eshed
- 2. "Über Druck" by Sebastian Binder
- 3. "Nachspiel"by Ralf Beyerle